Mandatory
This section describes how the Mandatory functionality works
As a developer you can set define if specific widgets must be populated before a user can save his data entries. E.g. you might have a 'Status' widget that must always be populated. If the user has forgot to set the Status when they try to save their data entries, they will be shown an error message:
Mandatory error message
The Mandatory setting is found in the Advanced Settings for each widget:
Mandatory setting
The Mandatory condition is not possible to use in Table > Inline mode
Copy link